Special Services

Welcome to the Special Education website.  It is our hope that this link provides you with the information you are seeking in regard to special education and student services within the Gloucester City school district in an efficient and “user friendly” manner.

2021 GHS BEST Program




SEPAG FLYER 2021-2022

SEPAG FLYER April 2021.pdf

GC SEPAG flyer (2-17-21).pdf

December 2nd, 2020 Running an Effective SEPAG

SEPAG FLYER 12-02-20.pdf

SEPAG DECEMBER FLYER.pdf

Child Care Tuition - Eng.pdf Child Care Tuition - Spa.pdf
SEPAG FLYER 2020-2021.pdf

COVID-19 CST and Related Services Meeting Schedules .pdf

Out of District to Remote Learning(COVID-19)

Consent Letter for Speech & Counseling .pdf

May Update Teletherapy Consent Letter.pdf

Coffee & Conversation (SEPAG)_ Remote Learning & Telepractice 101.pdf

Project CHILD FIND is a free referral service and public awareness campaign to assist in the identification of unserved/underserved youth with a delay or disability from birth through twenty-one years of age.

Project Child Find Information
Project Child Find Developmental Milestones
IDEA Monitoring Report and CAP
Parental Rights in Special Education - a Publication from the New Jersey Department of Education

Child Study Team Information

Referral Process


Special Education Medicaid Initiative (SEMI)
SEMI ENGLISH PARENTAL NOTIFICATION FORM.pdf
SEMI ENGLISH PARENTAL CONSENT FORM.pdf

SEMI SPANISH PARENTAL NOTIFICATION.pdf
SEMI SPANISH PARENTAL CONSENT.pdf

SEMI Mandarin Parental Notification.pdf
SEMI Mandarin Chinese Parental Consent.pdf

 


Gloucester City Public Schools Child Study Team


Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services
M.A., LDT-C
erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us x 2172
  Tamra Berry Admin. Assist. to the CST tberry@gcsd.k12.nj.us x 2172


COLD SPRINGS SCHOOL

  Elizabeth Ward School Psychologist (PK/K) lward@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 3128
  Melorra Stevenson School Social Worker (1st, 2nd)
mstevenson@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 3163
  Jennifer Beck Learning Disabilities Teacher
Consultant (3rd)
jbeck@gcsd.k12.nj.us
   X 1552         


GLOUCESTER MIDDLE SCHOOL


Jennifer Beck Learning Disabilities Teacher
Consultant (5th)
jbeck@gcsd.k12.nj.us
X 1552
  Kathryn Field School Psychologist (6th & 8th) kfield@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 4023
  Kelsey Damato School Psychologist (4th & 7th) kdamato@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 4025


GLOUCESTER HIGH SCHOOL


Tamie Hobbs School Social Worker
(9th; B.E.S.T., Autism, Behavioral and Post Grad)
thobbs@gcsd.k12.nj.us 1540
  Kiersten O'Neill School Psychologist (10th & 11th)  ko'neill@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 4014

Maryann McNally School Social Worker
(12th, Out-of-District)
mmcnally@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 3279


DISTRICT RELATED SERVICES
Speech & Language Therapists


Rosemarie D. Fitzpatrick MS, CCC-SLP rfitzpatrick@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 3359
  Rebecca Klein MS, CCC-SLP rklein@gcsd.k12.nj.us X 3335

Alicia O'Donnell M.S., CCC-SLP aodonnell@gcsd.k12.nj.us (856) 456-7000 
  Rachele Smith  M.S., CCC-SLP rsmith@gcsd.k12.nj.us (856) 456-7000

Occupational Therapists

                      Tara Quenzel          M.S., OTR/L tquenzel@gcsd.k12.nj.us (856) 456-7000 
  Jessica Strassle M.S., OTR/L jstrassle@gcsd.k12.nj.us (856) 456-7000 

Physical Therapists

                  Amanda Samartino           PT, DPT      asamartino@gcsd.k12.nj.us (856) 456-7000 

Behavioral Consultant

                 Carmen Bartolone        BCBA                                            (856) 456-7000