COVID 19

Governor Murphy has issued an executive order 175 on August 13, 2020 permitting schools to open the 2020-2021 school year with in person and remote instruction to properly implement the health and safety precautions necessary.   

The following page has been set up to house information about Gloucester City School Districts response to this Coronavirus emerging situation.  Since the circumstances around the spread of Coronavirus are ever-changing, we will continue to update this page with any new resources that we might be able to provide.  Any urgent information or significant developments surrounding this issue will continue to be communicated here, through email, and texts. 

5 Day Early Dismissal Plan - Board approved August 6, 2020


The Road Back Committee Information


Breakfast and Lunch: 
USDA has extended free meals for students through 12-31-20.


REMOTE LEARNERS!  

PICK UP DAY: Every Monday from 2:00- 3:00 at the GMS ~ This is a 5 day supply of breakfast/lunch. There will be no substitutions- you must take all 5 days of breakfast & lunch. We are asking that you fill out this form before noon the Wednesday PRIOR TO PICKING UP MEALS!!!

Please fill out ONE form for ALL of your children EACH week. The form for the new week will reopen each Thursday afternoon.
Remote Learning Meal Request Form
In Person Cold Springs and Early Childhood Center Meal Order Form



FOOD DISTRIBUTION WILL BE 2PM TO 3PM. FOOD DISTRIBUTION WILL BE AT GMS.

REMEMBER your students ID card or number. 
Pop your trunk or lower your back window for the food exchange and everyone's safety.


Click here for details: Middle School - Breakfast & Lunch


Public Service Videos:
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 10-23-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 10-16-20

Informational Updates:
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 10-23-20
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 10-16-20


2020-21 Pre-K Registration
Flyer - Spanish English
Registration Tutorial Helpful Hints


Technology Help:

Every Monday 3pm-4pm Technology Technicians will be available on the Gloucester City Middle School Loading Dock, no appointment needed.

Students -
1. Complete Student Technology Request form
2. Email: technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us
3. Technology Calendar to make an appointment 

Staff -
1. Enter TroubleTrakker
2. Technology Calendar to make an appointment 

Parents -
1. Email:  technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us email for Chromebook support
              
powerschool@gcsd.k12.nj.us for PowerSchool support.
2. Technology Calendar to make an appointment

There will be no walk-in support for students or staff

Chromebook Information
Troubletrakker - Technology Help Desk Requests for Staff
PowerSchool Support Email for Parents and Students
 
Scanning documents using Notes App

Virtual Broadcasts
Lions Family Resources:
Nurse Health & Safety Spotlights
Parent Guidelines
Mental and Emotional Resources
NJ Help Hotlines
Family Essential Assistance
Health Resources

Athletic Updates:
Parent Spectator Notice 09-25-20
NJSIAA - 08-21-20


Modified Grading Procedures

How to opt in for district text messages? 
Information about receiving text messages from the school district
Información para recibir mensajes de texto del distrito escolar

Useful links:
Center for Disease Control
New Jersey Department of Health
Department of Education
Comcast Offer - Staying Connected
Emergency Response Resource Directory


Special Education and Related Services:
Speech & Counseling Services - Consent Letter

Administration Contacts:

 Name School Phone Email
Crag Speechley Cold Springs Principal X3152 cspeechley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Kate Kearney Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3248 kkearney@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Joe DiPatri Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3154  jdipatri@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Bill O'Kane Director of Early Childhood X3261  wokane@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Holmstrom Middle School Principal X4009  jholmstrom@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Norell Gursik Middle School Assistant Principal X4041  ngursik@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Foley Middle School Assistant Principal X4053  sfoley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sean Gorman High School Principal X1514  sgorman@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Finley High School Assistant Principal X1512  sfinley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Kristen Kellogg Athletic Director X1506  kkellogg@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Janet Kauffmann Director of Technology X1542  jkauffmann@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Liz Curry Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum X1703  lcurry@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services X2168  erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Dennis Vespe Superintendent X2166  dvespe@gcsd.k12.nj.us