COVID 19

Governor Phil Murphy issued an executive order on March 9, 2020 that all schools in the State of New Jersey are closed.  On March 26, 2020 the Governor extended the closure until at least April 17, 2020.  

The following page has been set up to house information about Gloucester City School Districts response to this Coronavirus emerging situation.  Since the circumstances around the spread of Coronavirus are ever-changing, we will continue to update this page with any new resources that we might be able to provide. 
Any urgent information or significant developments surrounding this issue will continue to be communicated here, through email, and texts. 

Public Service Videos:
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 04-03-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 03-27-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 03-20-20

COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 03-15-20

Informational Updates:
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 04-03-20
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 03-27-20
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 03-15-20

Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 03-13-20

Questions and Answers:
Q. Do the virtual learning days count towards regular school days?
A. Yes

Q. Is the senior trip being rescheduled?
A. Yes, June 6th through June 10th.  We are making every attempt to keep the tradition of the Senior Trip alive and well for our seniors.  Please see the attached details your response is needed by April 20, 2020.   

Remote Instruction:
ECC & CSS Student Learning Packets can be found here.

Lions Family Resources:

Parent Guidelines
Mental and Emotional Resources
NJ Help Hotlines
Family Essential Assistance
Health Resources

Breakfast and Lunch:
We will hold a Monday Only breakfast and lunch distribution from 11AM-12PM. 
Five days worth of meals will be handed out per student.
REMEMBER your students ID card or number. 
Pop your trunk or lower your back window for the food exchange and everyones safety.

Click here for details: Middle School - Breakfast & Lunch 

Crescent Trailer Park - will have "Grab & Go" lunch and snacks in the front office.

Athletic Updates:
NJSIAA 3/18/20
NJSIAA 3/25/20

Department of Education Updates:
Questions and Answers 3/18/20
Statewide Testing has been cancelled.  This will not impact graduation requirements.

Technology Help: Computer technicians schedule Middle School (rear entrance):
Please do not go up on the loading dock, remain on the lower level for everyones safety.
Mondays 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Tuesdays through Thursdays 3:00 pm through 4:00 pm
Fridays 11:00 am to 12 pm

Contact technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us with any questions or concerns. Technology Department will be monitoring this account throughout the day.
Chromebook Information
Troubletrakker - Technology Help Desk Requests for Staff
PowerSchool Support Email for Parents and Students

Scanning documents using Notes App

How to opt in for district text messages? 
Information about receiving text messages from the school district
Información para recibir mensajes de texto del distrito escolar

Useful links:
Center for Disease Control
New Jersey Department of Health
Department of Education
Comcast Offer - Staying Connected


Special Education and Related Services:
Speech & Counseling Services - Consent Letter

Virtual Bid Opening:
Gloucester City High School Library Media Center Furniture
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 4:30 PM -5:30 PM
Join Hangouts Meet;meet.google.com/uff-ygdi-eiw
Join by phone; +1 314-666-2974 (PIN: 978088038)

Administration Contacts:

Kate Kearney Cold Springs Principal X3152 kkearney@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Debbie Harris Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3248 dharris@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Joe DiPatri Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3154  jdipatri@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Bill O'Kane Director of Early Childhood X3261  wokane@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Holmstrom Middle School Principal X4009  jholmstrom@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Norell Gursik Middle School Assistant Principal X4041  ngursik@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Foley Middle School Assistant Principal X4053  sfoley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sean Gorman High School Principal X1514  sgorman@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Finley High School Assistant Principal X1512  sfinley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Kristen Kellogg Athletic Director X1506  kkellogg@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Janet Kauffmann Director of Technology X1542  jkauffmann@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Liz Curry Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum X1703  lcurry@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services X2168  erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Dennis Vespe Superintendent X2166  dvespe@gcsd.k12.nj.us