COVID 19

Governor Phil Murphy issued an executive order on March 9, 2020 that all schools in the State of New Jersey are closed.  Governor Murphy has extended the closure for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. 

The following page has been set up to house information about Gloucester City School Districts response to this Coronavirus emerging situation.  Since the circumstances around the spread of Coronavirus are ever-changing, we will continue to update this page with any new resources that we might be able to provide. 
Any urgent information or significant developments surrounding this issue will continue to be communicated here, through email, and texts. 


**Graduation Guidelines**

**Department of Education "The Road Back" Reopening Plan**

MONDAY, JULY 6th WE WILL BE CLOSED.
LUNCH WILL BE HANDED OUT ON TUESDAY, JULY 7th


Public Service Videos:
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 07-03-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 06-26-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 06-19-20

Informational Updates:
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 07-03-20
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 06-26-20

Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 06-19-20

**Modified Grading Procedures**

2020-21 Pre-K Registration
Flyer - Spanish English
Registration Tutorial Helpful Hints

Virtual Broadcasts:
GHS - Senior Slideshow
GHS - Virtual Graduation
CSS - Kindergarten Virtual Tour
CSS - 3rd Grade Moving-up Ceremony
CSS - Art Show
GHS - Baccalaureate
GHS - Senior Awards and Scholarship Luncheon
GMS - 8th Grade Virtual Graduation
GHS - Senior Video
GHS - LPNN Final Show
CSS - 3rd Grade Music Concert
GHS - Music Awards
GHS - 2020 Athletic Awards
GMS - NJHS Induction
GHS - Class of 2024 Orientation
GHS - 05/22/20 - Senior Signing Day
GHS - 05/21/20 - Spring Concert
GHS - 05/20/20 - Academic Awards
GHS - 05/13/20 - Peoples Choice Awards

GHS - Teacher Appreciation
CSS - Thank you Parents


All 2020 Youth Summer Camps are cancelled.
 
Lions Family Resources:
Parent Guidelines
Mental and Emotional Resources
NJ Help Hotlines
Family Essential Assistance
Health Resources

Breakfast and Lunch:
MONDAY, JULY 6th WE WILL BE CLOSED.
LUNCH WILL BE HANDED OUT ON TUESDAY, JULY 7th

We will hold a
Monday Only breakfast and lunch distribution from 11AM-12PM. 
Five days worth of meals will be handed out per student.
REMEMBER your students ID card or number. 
Pop your trunk or lower your back window for the food exchange and everyones safety.

Click here for details: Middle School - Breakfast & Lunch 

Crescent Trailer Park - will have "Grab & Go" lunch and snacks in the front office.

Athletic Updates:
Sports Advisory Task Update 07/02/20
NJSIAA 06/22/20


Department of Education Updates:
Questions and Answers 3/18/20
Statewide Testing has been cancelled.  This will not impact graduation requirements.
DOE School Health Related Closure Plans
GCSD Closure Plan - COVID-19



Technology Help:
Computer technician assistance will continue 5 days a week, even during spring break, GMS  rear entrance, do not go up on the loading dock, remain on lower level for everyone's safety. Please email technology first, technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us, so they can troubleshoot remotely, then if that doesn’t work please go to the Middle School during the hours below

MONDAY, JULY 6th WE WILL BE CLOSED.
Technology help will be available during the lunch handout and 3PM-4PM.
Mondays 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Tuesdays through Thursdays 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday's the district is closed.

Contact technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us with any questions or concerns. Technology Department will be monitoring this account throughout the day.
Chromebook Information
Troubletrakker - Technology Help Desk Requests for Staff
PowerSchool Support Email for Parents and Students

Scanning documents using Notes App

How to opt in for district text messages? 
Information about receiving text messages from the school district
Información para recibir mensajes de texto del distrito escolar

Useful links:
Center for Disease Control
New Jersey Department of Health
Department of Education
Comcast Offer - Staying Connected
Emergency Response Resource Directory


Special Education and Related Services:
Speech & Counseling Services - Consent Letter

Administration Contacts:

 Name School Phone Email
Kate Kearney Cold Springs Principal X3152 kkearney@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Debbie Harris Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3248 dharris@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Joe DiPatri Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3154  jdipatri@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Bill O'Kane Director of Early Childhood X3261  wokane@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Holmstrom Middle School Principal X4009  jholmstrom@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Norell Gursik Middle School Assistant Principal X4041  ngursik@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Foley Middle School Assistant Principal X4053  sfoley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sean Gorman High School Principal X1514  sgorman@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Finley High School Assistant Principal X1512  sfinley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Kristen Kellogg Athletic Director X1506  kkellogg@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Janet Kauffmann Director of Technology X1542  jkauffmann@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Liz Curry Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum X1703  lcurry@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services X2168  erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Dennis Vespe Superintendent X2166  dvespe@gcsd.k12.nj.us